BJP announces its new team of state in-charges | India News

NEW DELHI: The BJP on Friday announced its new team of state in-charges, assigning the politically crucial Uttar Pradesh to party vice-president (VP) and senior Bihar leader Radha Mohan Singh.
The appointments come more than a month after BJP president J P Nadda announced his new team.
Nadda has retained general secretary Bhupender Yadav as in-charge of Bihar and Gujarat, and Kailash Vijayvargiya of West Bengal. Yadav will be assisted by secretaries Harish Dwivedi and Anupam Hazara. Another party secretary Arvind Menon and IT cell head Amit Malviya will assist Vijayvargiya in Bengal. Similarly, Sunil Ojha, secretary Satya Kumar and Sanjeev Chaurasia will assist Singh in UP.
Besides Singh, the party has made another VP, Baijayant Panda, the in-charge of Delhi and Assam while general secretary C T Ravi will be in-charge of Maharashtra, Goa and Tamil Nadu. General secretary Tarun Chugh, who was earlier co-incharge of Delhi, will now look after the party’s work in Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana. Former general secretary P Muralidhar Rao, who was looking after Karnataka, will now be in-charge of Madhya Pradesh. General secretary Arun Singh will look after Rajasthan.
Newly-appointed general secretary D Purandeshwari will look after Odisha and Chhattisgarh. General secretary Dushyant Gautam has been made in-charge of Punjab, Chandigarh and Uttarakhand and Dilip Sakia of Jharkhand and Arunachal Pradesh. Union minister V Muralidharan will be in-charge of Andhra Pradesh.
Satya Kumar, who is also co-incharge of UP, has been made in-charge of Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Vinod Tawde of Haryana. Besides, Nadda appointed Bhupender Yadav as in-charge of Kisan Morcha, Arun Singh of OBC, Dushyant Gautam of the women’s wing and Tarun Chug of youth wing.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *